I was literally writing about the guinea chicks getting trapped in the greenhouse, at dusk, and I heard some persistent cheeping outside.  I went to check, with a flashlight, and sure enough, there was a keet darting around on the ground.

Why?

I swung up the light and this greeted me. 

She brought them home.  This was the night.  Ok kids.  This is where the grownup guineas sleep.  You aren’t keets any more!

I just about died laughing, while I ran back to get a camera.  Then I tried to round up the loose keets on the ground, hoping to, I don’t know, lift them up into the house?  Obviously there just wasn’t room for all of them.

I couldn’t find the keets, though, they had hidden themselves so well, so I wasn’t terribly worried about them overnight. (They were fine).

I added more perches, so the house is bristling now, and tonight, they looked much more comfortable.  I even saw the last one fly up from the stock tank, climb over some others to burrow down next to mom:)

 

One thought on “”

Share your thoughts...

