Plum preserved

Blue plums are so pretty.

Oh, I may have invented this:  I was displeased that my first batch of plum “preserves” separated in the jar- 1/3 liquid, 2/3 fruit mush.  So I put the next batch through my jelly bag (but only quickly, not a full extraction), and the result was part 1, incredible glowing pink plum juice which I drank, and part 2, plum”sauce” the texture of applesauce, which I canned.   It did not separate in the jars then.

I like that plum skins soften to indiscernability.  Removing the skins from everything is not my favorite activity.

Share your thoughts...

