Positions my dog thinks are comfortable

Hot. It's just so hot out here, I need to lie in this shade.
Hot. It’s just so hot out here.  Thank God for this shade.
Sure, I fit under here.
Sure, I totally fit under here.  As long as I don’t move my head.
Please can I lie on the pile of tools?
Please can I lie on the pile of tools?

(This is a static picture. I promise. I have three pictures exactly the same, because he's asleep!)
Wow, that’s one hell of a bone!  I think I need a little break….uhhhhhh…. zzzzzzz….  (This is a static picture. I promise. I have three pictures exactly the same, because he’s sound asleep!)
Ah, yes, a bunch of stumps. I love it.
(Tail and legs tucked in, head on a stump)

Sleeping on piles of sticks is the best! Sleeping on piles of sticks is the best!

Just... so tired...(How is this comfortable? He's got his head jammed in the corner!)
Just… so tired…(How is this comfortable? He’s got his head jammed in the corner!)

It's totally comfortable!
Oh, it’s totally comfortable!
Feeeeeed me??
Feeeeeed me??  I’m melting.
I can wait...
I can wait…
2015-07-10 16.15.16
I simply must have a small table to eat this bone upon. This stump will be perfect.
2015-07-10 16.15.17
(Note lurking Where’s Waldo chickens, hoping for some gnawed bone fragments)
Dog angels!
Dog angels!  Actually…I think I’ll just have a nap here.

 

Firewood helper dog uses a pillow
Firewood helper dog uses a pillow