On way to Oregon

I found such a great place to spend the night.  When I was totally bored of all my music I knew I was flagging and pulled over at some random place where the shoulder looked wide enough to park.  It turned out there was an overgrown disused driveway down a riverbank, so I got to park below the headlights and noise of the highway, tucked into some trees.  Awesome.  Just a few km from the Columbia and very close to houses and lots of action, I found a pocket of darkness.

In the morning I woke up and drove into a wind farm.  I think windmills must be the most beautiful thing invented by man.  As far as machines go, they compare to trees for beauty.

Share your thoughts...

