Tangledfeet

Note Mucky in the background, snorting and looking daggers because I'm invading HIS paddock

Now that the snow’s all melting and the world generally looks its muddiest, bedraggled worst, I’m ever so glad for all the fall cleanup I did.  Still, the disappearing snow exposes all the unaddressed projects and detritus that needs attention.  Today I ringed the fruit trees with Tanglefoot, (hopefully) before those little gossamer rappelling bugs wake up to climb the tree.  Wow.  That stuff is nasty.  It looks and behaves like a cross between taffy and bearing grease, without the pleasant aroma of either.  And they give you a two inch stick to apply it with?  That is a cruel joke.  I really hope the horse doesn’t take an interest in it, is all I can say, because that would be like getting chewing gum out of a toddler’s hair.

Share your thoughts...