Info salad

The floor is done!  Very pleasing to do a real sweep, and now it’s green light on walls and windows, because one rather needs an expanse of floor to frame on.

Technological challenges continue on the home front.  My Snow Leopard is not making friends with any TurboSticks, so no internet, and worse, I have no memory card for my camera.  So taking pictures and posting them are both terribly difficult.

I’ve resorted to walking around with my laptop and aiming it at things to take Photo Booth pictures, but this is really stretching it now, and the pics are mirror imaged and poor quality.

Had an unusually loud night last night.  I stupidly dropped some small food wrapper by my bed, so of course, Omega-3 was on it like hot fudge on a sundae in the middle of the night.  The scritching woke me up, so I slowly crept my hand to the light switch and flipped on the lights.  He took off like a rocket, blasted at top speed to the farthest side of the barn and dove with a crunch into something rustly.  Very funny.  And no further disturbances for the night.  I could imagine it’s little packrat heart pounding – how can the sun come on so fast?

The news is full of Newfoundland, the peninsula I grew up on devastated.  I listen hourly for the news- stranded on Random Island, homes lost in Port Rexton, army based out of Clarenville, nurses going to work at the Bonavista hospital by boat – it’s very unusual to hear anything about that part of NFLD, let alone that it be the lead story hour after hour.  The fact that the Port Union fish plant was virtually destroyed is a really bad piece of news.  That’s going to take a long time to recover.  So, as are many, sending love and thoughts to the Island, kinda wishing I could help in a more practical way.

Share your thoughts...

