Things are moving so fast!

Farming may be closer than I thought.  Out of the blue, as ever, my friend calls me to come inspect a house for her she’s thinking of buying.  5 acres, 5 outbuildings, and a house with a brand new well, roof, and water pump.  I wasn’t thinking of myself at all when I first looked at it, but a few days later the ways which the property could suit us both emerged, and suddenly we were talking about a partnership- a two year plan to be negotiated after that.  So possibly, I’ll be on rural land by December 1!  The working plan is that I will winter in the camper, parked in a shed equipped with hydro, and for the next couple years spend my time writing, creating a suite in the large, empty barn, and gardening and tending animals, all free of the burden of monthly payments.  Very exciting!

Share your thoughts...

